Agile SAP HR Projects

INSPIRE YOUR EMPLOYEES!

digitalHR!Now
Many HR departments already use SAP HCM. You too?

 

Due to diverse setups, it is not easy to realise ideas: an idea becomes a specification, a tender for concept, a requirement catalogue, a tender for implementation, an implementation project. . . You are probably well experienced in this process.

 

We believe that there is more: through agility and the orientation towards existing systems, we quickly achieve effective results for you and your employees.

 

We use DesignThinking, MinimalViableProduct or SCRUM for SAP HCM projects.

 

After a joint orientation, we define the best-fit project approach.

For each phase, we define the most important functions and the value they bring to your company. This way we ensure that we always implement what really has an effect, staying within the agreed budget.

An apparently simple example:
Proof of work as a self-service for employees.

 

Providing a certificate of employment can quickly turn into an extensive project if you start to think more deeply: Which information needs to be on the certificate? Which elements can be selected optional? What is the specific usage? Is printing required? Who needs to sign, who needs to approve?

 

This way a simple project becomes a comprehensive specification sheet. A very lengthy process starts. Alternatively a solution is purchased on the market and integrated moderately. Result is that employees even do not even start to use the service as they do not find it as they keep on forgetting their log-in data.

 

From experience we can say that it is worthwhile to first consider established methods: Who would benefit from the service and use it? What are the expectations of this persona? Starting from there we initiate a prototype. The prototype will be developed iteratively into a valid solution to be set live early on.

 

This way a significant achievement with minimum time and effort can be realised. Certainly we need to be aware that this first version will not cover all eventualities and that not everybody will be satisfied. Important ist, that it will bring real benefit. As next step the solution can be further developed and expanded with functionalities further increasing the overall value - according to your priority compared to other projects on the agenda. Or we just ask those affected on what should be next: employees and managers.

Hase frei blau.png

Agile SAP HR Projekte

BEGEISTERT EURE MITARBEITER!

Viele Personalbereiche nutzen bereits SAP HR Software. Ihr auch?

 

Durch die vielfältigen Setups ist es nicht einfach, Ideen umzusetzen: Aus einer Idee wird ein Lastenheft, eine Ausschreibung für ein Konzept, ein Pflichtenheft, eine Ausschreibung für die Implementierung, das Implementierungsprojekt . . . Das kennt Ihr. 

Wir glauben, da geht meHR: Durch Agilität und die Orientierung an den vorhandenen Systemen, kommen wir schnell zu wirksamen Erfolgen für die MitarbeiterInnen.

bei SAP HCM Projekten bringen wir DesignThinking, MinimalViableProduct oder SCRUM zum Einsatz.

 

Nach einer gemeinsamen Orientierung besprechen wir das Projektvorgehen.

Wir prüfen für jede Phase, was die wichtigsten Funktionen sind und welchen Wert sie für Euer Unternehmen haben. So stellen wir sicher, dass wir im vereinbarten Budget stets das umsetzen, was wirklich Wirkung hat.

Ein scheinbar einfaches Beispiel: 
Arbeitsnachweis als SelfService für MitarbeiterInnen.

Das Vorhaben einen Arbeitsnachweis bereitzustellen kann schnell zu einem umfangreichen Projekt werden, wenn man anfängt tiefer zu denken: Welche Angaben sollen auf dem Nachweis stehen? Welche sind optional wählbar? Zu welchem Zweck wird er genutzt? Muss er gedruckt werden? Welche Stelle sollte unterschreiben, welche freigeben?

Und so wird aus einem scheinbar einfachen Vorhaben, ein umfängliches Lastenheft und wir starten den langwierigen Prozess. Alternativ wird eine Lösung am Markt eingekauft bei der eine gute Integration dann fehlt: Die Mitarbeiter nutzen den Service schon nicht, weil sie die Applikation nicht finden oder ihre Anmeldedaten vergessen haben.

Aus Erfahrung können wir sagen, dass es sich lohnt, zuerst mit etablierten Methoden zu überlegen: Wer würde vom Service profitieren und ihn hauptsächlich nutzen und was sind Erwartungen dieser Persona. Daraus leiten wir einen Prototyp ab, den wir nun kontinuierlich und frühzeitig zu einer validen Lösung entwickeln und live setzen

So ist bereits eine große Wirkung erzielt. Mit dieser ersten Lösung werden nicht alle Eventualitäten abgedeckt sein und nicht alle zufrieden, aber er wird echten Nutzen stiften. Und nun kann diese Lösung weiterentwickelt und um Funktionen erweitern werden, die den Wert weiter erhöhen - Ganz nach Eurer Priorität, auch im Vergleich zu anderen Vorhaben auf der Agenda. 

Oder wir fragen einfach die Betroffenen, wo es weiter gehen soll: Die MitarbeiterInnen und Führungskräfte.

© 2020 meHRsalz GmbH & Co. KGaA